University of Pittsburgh's Homepage

Subject Specialists

If you're an undergraduate who hasn't declared a major, or you don't see your subject here, please Ask-A-Librarian

Subject

Specialist

Office

Phone

Email

African Studies Arif Jamal 172A Hillman Library 412- 648-7759 ajamal@pitt.edu
Anthropology Carlos Pena B30 Music Building 412- 624-4128 cep13@pitt.edu
Architectural Studies Program (Art and Architecture History) James Cassaro B30 Music Building 412- 624-4131 cassaro@pitt.edu
Bioethics and Health Law Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Bioethics and Health Law Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
Biological Sciences Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Business Eve Wider 118 Mervis Hall 412- 648-3356 ewider@pitt.edu
Chemistry Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Children’s Literature Clare Withers G-22 Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Chinese Language and Literature Haihui Zhang 207H Hillman Library 412- 624-5652 haihuiz@pitt
Classics Ray Anne Lockard 149 Frick Fine Arts Buildingng 412-648-2410 frickart@pitt.edu
Classics, Philosophy, and Ancient Science Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
College of General Studies Patricia Sharp G22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Communications Patricia Sharp G22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Computer Science Robin Kear G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Cultural Studies Clare Withers G-22 Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Economics Lois Kepes G20 S Hillman Library 412-648-7578 lois@pitt.edu
Education Laurie Cohen G20Y Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Engineering Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
English Robin Kear G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Environmental Studies Tom Twiss G22B Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
European Union Center of Excellence and European Studies Center Phil Wilkin G20W Hillman Library 412- 648-7829 pwilkin@pitt.edu
Film Studies Patricia Sharp G22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
French Dennis Smith 271 Hillman Library 412- 648-7574 drs@pitt.edu
Italian Carlos Pena B30 Music Building 412- 624-4128 cep13@pitt.edu
Geology and Planetary Science Tom Twiss G22B Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
German Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Global Studies Center Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs Lois Kepes G20 S Hillman Library 412-648-7578 lois@pitt.edu
Hispanic Languages and Literatures Martha Mantilla 171 Hillman Library 412- 648-7734 martham@pitt.edu
History Mark Scott G22 Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
History and Philosophy of Science Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
History of Art and Architecture James Cassaro B30 Music Building 412- 624-4131 cassaro@pitt.edu
Honors College Patricia Sharp G22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Information Sciences Marian Hampton G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7770 hamptonm@pitt.edu
Intelligent Systems Program Robin Kear G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu
Japanese Language and Literature Hiroyuk Good 207H Hillman Library 412- 648-8187 ; 412- 624-5652; 412- 648-7781 hng2@pitt.edu
Jewish Studies Laurie Cohen G20Y Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Korean Language and Literature Xiuying Zou 207K Hillman Library 412- 648-7781 xiz42@pitt.edu
Latin American Studies Martha Mantilla 171 Hillman Library 412- 648-7734 martham@pitt.edu
Linguistics Patricia Sharp G22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7803 pls17@pitt.edu
Mathematics Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program Clare Withers G-22 Hillman Library 412-648-7704 cwithers@pitt.edu
Music James Cassaro B30 Music Building 412- 624-4131 cassaro@pitt.edu
Neuroscience Margarete Bower 217 Langley Hall 412- 624-3714 bower@pitt.edu
Philosophy Lance Lugar 347 Hillman Library 412-648-8196 lugar@pitt.edu
Physics and Astronomy Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Political Science Mark Scott G22 Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
Psychology Eve Wider 118 Mervis Hall 412- 648-3356 ewider@pitt.edu
Religious Studies Laurie Cohen G20Y Hillman Library 412- 648-7731 lcohen@pitt.edu
Russian and East European Studies Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures Dan Pennell 233 Hillman Library 412- 648-7791 pennell@pitt.edu
Social Work Arif Jamal 172A Hillman Library 412- 648-7759 ajamal@pitt.edu
Sociology Tom Twiss G22B Hillman Library 412- 648-7730 ttwiss@pitt.edu
Statistics Judy Brink G33 Benedum Hall 412-624-0859 jbrink@pitt.edu
Studio Arts James Cassaro B30 Music Building 412- 624-4131 cassaro@pitt.edu
Theatre Arts Marian Hampton G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7770 hamptonm@pitt.edu
Urban Studies Mark Scott G22 Hillman Library 412- 383-5097 mcs50@pitt.edu
Women’s Studies Robin Kear G-22 Hillman Library 412- 648-7728 rlk25@pitt.edu